Registry of Deeds

The Registry of Deeds office registers and files real property ownership documents, such as

  • deeds,
  • mortgages, or 
  • subdivision plans.

During regular office hours, the public may visit one of the two registry offices in PEI. The Charlottetown Registry Office serves Kings and Queens counties, and the Summerside Registry Office serves Prince County.

The registry offices provide for the registration, indexing, photocopying, scanning, and storage of documents. The registry offices also provide public research areas at no charge for the purpose of searching titles on properties.

Registry fees can be found in Section 50 of the Registry Act (view Registry fees).

Published date: 
March 1, 2016
Finance department logo

General Inquiries

Taxation and Property Records
1st Floor Shaw South, 95 Rochford Street
PO Box 2000
Phone: (902) 368-4070
Fax: (902) 368-6164