About the Recruitment and Retention Secretariat

The Recruitment and Retention Secretariat of Prince Edward Island is part of the Department of Health and Wellness. The Secretariat provides health human resource planning and undertakes recruitment and retention efforts to meet the current and future needs for physicians, nurses and allied health professions. The Secretariat's work is mainly with hard-to-recruit health professions.

Who does the Recruitment and Retention Secretariat recruit for?

The Recruitment and Retention Secretariat recruits to Health PEI, the organization responsible for the operation and delivery of publicly funded health services in Prince Edward Island.

Who are the staff?

Rebecca Gill
Director
rjgill@gov.pe.ca
(902) 620-3760

Alison McKenna
Recruitment Assistant
akmckenna@ihis.org
(902) 620-3874

Heather Lesperance
Physician Recruitment Coordinator
halesperance@ihis.org
(902) 368-6302

Amber James
Health Recruiter
arjames@ihis.org
(902) 620-3306

Tara Jackson
Health Recruiter
tmjackson@ihis.org
(902) 218-1244

Brad Ledgerwood
Health Human Resource Advisor
bledgerwood@ihis.org
(902) 213-3472

Katherine Drake
Marketing & Advertising Officer
kmdrake@gov.pe.ca
(902) 218-3576

 

Contact:

Suite 205
2nd Floor Atlantic Technology Centre
PO Box 2000
Charlottetown, PE  C1A 7N8
FAX: (902) 620-3875

Published date: 
November 11, 2015
Health Recruitment and Retention branding image with text "Some see a postcard, you'll see a Launchpad. HealthjobsPEI.ca"

General Inquiries

Department of Health and Wellness

Recruitment and Retention Secretariat

3rd Floor, Sullivan Building
16 Fitzroy Street, PO Box 2000
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8

Phone: 902-620-3874
Fax: 902-620-3875

healthjobspei.ca

healthrecruiter@gov.pe.ca