Office Hours

Effective May 27, 2024 to October 4, 2024  government office hours will be 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Designated Holidays

Provincial government offices are closed on these designated holidays as defined by the UPSE Collective Agreement.

  • New Year's Day
  • Islander Day
  • Good Friday
  • Easter Sunday
  • Victoria Day
  • Canada Day
  • Gold Cup Parade Day or civic holiday on the first Monday in August, depending on office location
  • Labour Day
  • National Day of Truth and Reconciliation
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Remembrance Day
  • Christmas Eve afternoon (4 hours)
  • Christmas Day
  • Boxing Day

If the statutory holiday falls on the weekend, offices will be closed the following Monday in recognition of the holiday.

Published date: 
May 27, 2024
Public Service Commission

General Inquiries

Public Service Commission
105 Rochford Street
PO Box 2000
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8

Phone: 902-368-4080
Fax: 902-368-4383