Islanders appointed to boards in November

In November, 20 Islanders were appointed or reappointed to represent the public's interests through Engage PEI.
New vacancies are created on provincial government agencies, boards, or commissions each month when terms expire. Islanders serving on more than 70 boards represent the diversity of the Island population.
“I invite Islanders from all backgrounds, genders, ages, languages, and cultures to consider these great opportunities to get involved with government,” said Premier Wade MacLauchlan. “Engage PEI is a perfect example of how our size is our strength, attracting so many Islanders who are willing to work together to get things done.”
The Engage PEI website lists vacancies, and whether specific background, education or experience is needed for a specific board. To learn more – and to apply online – visit Engage PEI.

The following Islanders were appointed or reappointed to agencies, boards and commissions on November 22:
Agricultural Insurance Corporation      

Beverley Boulter, O’Leary
Margaret Keizer, North River
John Griffin, Elmsdale
Elizabeth Maynard, Tyne Valley
Dale Hickox (as Chairperson), Vernon River
Agricultural Insurance Corporation Appeal Board      

Andrew MacPhail (reappointment), Cornwall
Kevin MacLeod, Milo
Wayne Gorrill, O’Leary
Community Care Facilities and Nursing Homes Board      
Lindsay Dickieson, RN, Nursing Home Association representative
Farm Practices Review Board
Barry Green (reappointment), Central Bedeque    
Kevin Simmons (reappointment), Irishtown
Elwin Wyand (reappointment), Cavendish
Edwin McKie (reappointment), Howe Baye
Grain Elevators Corporation
Earle Smith (reappointment), Bedeque
Maritime Provinces Higher Education Commission     
Dr. Robert Gilmour, University of Prince Edward Island representative
PEI Marketing Council Board
Calvin Jollimore (reappointment), French River
Physician Resource Planning Committee
Dr. Lenley Adams, Medical Society representative
Dr. Robert McKay, Medical Society representative
Dr. Tom Dorran, Health PEI representatives
Social Assistance Appeal Board
Lauretta Balderston, Summerside

Media contact:
Mary Moszynski
Acting Director of Communications
Office of the Premier

General Inquiries

Executive Council Office
5th Floor, Shaw Building
95 Rochford Street
P.O. Box 2000,
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8

General Inquiries:
Phone: 902-368-4501
Fax: 902-368-6118

Engage PEI Inquiries:

Visit Engage PEI to learn more about serving as a member of an agency, board or commission (ABC).

 Engage PEI