Islanders appointed to boards in October

More Islanders continued to get involved with their government through Engage PEI this month.

A total of 11 volunteers were appointed to three provincial government boards on October 25.

“We are seeing an increasingly diverse group of Islanders giving of their time and talents to enhance public life in our province,” Premier Wade MacLauchlan said. “It is apparent that we care deeply about where we live and are willing to work together to make it a better place.”

Engage PEI helps Islanders make their voices heard by applying to volunteer with more than 70 agencies, boards, and commissions. To learn about which ones may fit your interests – and to apply online – visit Engage PEI.

In fact, the Acadian and Francophone Community Advisory Committee is currently looking for bilingual members to represent the Rustico and Charlottetown areas – anyone interested is encouraged to submit applications by November 30 by visiting Apply to Engage PEI.
Here are the 11 Islanders appointed on October 25.
Council of the College of Pharmacists

Leslie Heusdens, Charlottetown
David McLeod, Charlottetown
Jeff Jardine, Montague
Roger Doiron, Winsloe
Social Worker Registration Board
Kimberley Hagan, Charlottetown
Victim Services Advisory Committee
Deputy Chief Brad MacConnell, Charlottetown
(Representing the PEI Association of Chiefs of Police)  
Danya O’Malley, West Royalty
(Representing PEI Family Violence Prevention Services)
Lori St. Onge , Charlottetown
(Representing the Aboriginal community)
Sgt. Hank Pollard, Stratford
(Representing RCMP “L” Division)
Kate Dempsey, Argyle Shore
(Representing the public)
Catherine Chaisson, Emyvale
(Representing the Law Society of PEI)

Media contact:
Mary Moszynski
Acting Director of Communications
Office of the Premier

Le présent communiqué sera disponible en français d’ici un jour ouvrable au Nouvelles.

General Inquiries

Office of the Premier
5th Floor South, Shaw Building
95 Rochford Street
PO Box 2000
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8

Phone: 902-368-4400
Fax: 902-368-4416