Islanders join government boards in March

Engage PEI helped a half-dozen Islanders get involved with the provincial government this month.

In March, cabinet appointed or reappointed six Islanders to five government agencies, boards, and commissions. Engage PEI helps Islanders apply to volunteer for more than 70 such boards.

“The Islanders who step forward to volunteer for these boards represent the diversity of our Island population, and they deserve our gratitude,” Premier Wade MacLauchlan said. “They demonstrate that even in a small place like Prince Edward Island, Islanders work together to accomplish big things – which makes us a mighty Island indeed.”

To learn more about – or apply online for – provincial government agency, board, or commission vacancies that match your interests, visit Engage PEI.


Here are the six Islanders appointed or reappointed to five agencies, boards and commissions by cabinet on March 21.
Agriculture Insurance Corporation Board
Name       Community

Dale Hickox      Vernon River
(reappointment and Chairperson)
Agriculture Insurance Corporation Appeal Board
Name       Community

Kenneth Monoghan     South Melville

College of Optometrists
Name       Community

Dr. Kelly Bowes     Alberton

Innovation PEI Board of Directors
Name       Community   

Ravi Naidu      Stratford
David Trainor      Stratford

PEI Marketing Council
Name       Community

Kenneth Mellish     New Perth
(as Chairperson)

Media contact:
Mary Moszynski
Acting Director of Communications

General Inquiries

Executive Council Office
5th Floor, Shaw Building
95 Rochford Street
P.O. Box 2000,
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8

General Inquiries:
Phone: 902-368-4501
Fax: 902-368-6118

Engage PEI Inquiries:

Visit Engage PEI to learn more about serving as a member of an agency, board or commission (ABC).

 Engage PEI