Seniors Health and Wellness Strategy

Seniors are an important part of the Island community. To ensure that seniors are able to remain active and engaged and lead independent productive lives in good health, the province is creating a Seniors Health and Wellness Strategy.

What is the Seniors Health and Wellness Strategy?

The Seniors Health and Wellness Strategy is being developed to improve services to seniors and meet the health needs Islanders in the future.

The strategy will identify a set of short term (3-5 years) and long term (5-10 years) goals that will aid the work of government and non-governmental organizations in developing services and supports for Island seniors.  The strategy is expected to be completed in the spring of 2018.  Health care workers, health administrators, researchers, policy makers and physicians are among the team coming together to create the plan, and the province is also looking for seniors, near-seniors, and caregivers to help develop the plan.

Seniors Health and Wellness Strategy Advisory Network

The province thanks all of the Island seniors, near-seniors, and caregivers who volunteered to share their experience, knowledge, and wisdom by participating on the advisory network that is helping to develop the Seniors Health and Wellness Strategy.  The province is looking for innovative solutions that are responsive to the needs of Islanders, and the Seniors Health and Wellness Strategy Advisory Network is giving a voice to those most affected by this strategy.

Who should I contact for more information?

Dr. Michael K. Corman
​Principal Advisor, Senior's Health
Department of Health and Wellness
Shaw Building North, 4th Floor
95-105 Rochford St.
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8
Phone: (902) 368-6698
Fax: (902) 368-4224
Email: mkcorman@gov.pe.ca

 

Published date: 
July 31, 2017
Health and Wellness department logo

General Inquiries

Department of Health and Wellness
4th Floor North, Shaw Building
105 Rochford Street
Charlottetown, PE   C1A 7N8

Phone: (902) 368-6414
Fax: (902) 368-4121

healthweb@gov.pe.ca

Stratégie pour la santé et le mieux-être des aînés

Les aînés sont une partie importante de la population de l’Île. Pour assurer que les aînés puissent continuer à être actifs, à jouer leur rôle de citoyen et à vivre des vies indépendantes et productives en santé, le gouvernement provincial va créer la Stratégie pour la santé et le mieux-être des aînés.

Qu’est-ce que la Stratégie pour la santé et le mieux-être des aînés?

La Stratégie pour la santé et le mieux-être des aînés est en train d’être élaborée dans le but d’améliorer les services aux aînés et de répondre aux besoins en matière de santé des Insulaires dans l’avenir.

La stratégie établira des objectifs à court terme (3 à 5 ans) et à long terme (5 à 10 ans) qui appuieront les efforts des organismes gouvernementaux et non gouvernementaux pour le développement des services et des appuis pour les aînés de l’Île. L’élaboration de la stratégie devrait se terminer au printemps 2018. L’équipe qui travaillera à son élaboration comprend des travailleurs de la santé, des administrateurs du domaine de la santé, des chercheurs, des décideurs politiques et des médecins. Le gouvernement provincial cherche également des aînés, des personnes qui seront bientôt des aînés et des aidants pour y participer.

Avec qui devrais-je communiquer pour en savoir plus?

Dr Michael K. Corman
Conseiller principal
Santé des aînés
Ministère de la Santé et du Mieux-être
Immeuble Shaw (nord), 4e étage
95-105 rue Rochford
Charlottetown (Île-du-Prince-Édouard)  C1A 7N8
Téléphone :  902-368-6698
Télécopieur : 902-368-4224
Courriel : mkcorman@gov.pe.ca

 

 

Date de publication : 
2017-07-31
Santé et Mieux-être

Renseignements généraux

Ministère de la Santé et du Mieux-être 
Immeuble Shaw, 4e étage (nord)
105, rue Rochford
Charlottetown (Î. P. É.)  C1A 7N8

Téléphone : 902-368-6414
Télécopieur : 902-368-4121

healthweb@gov.pe.ca