Public Libraries - Locations and Hours

The Confederation Centre Public Library in Charlottetown is the largest public library in Prince Edward Island.
Starting the week of June 1, six public libraries will reopen with curbside service: Alberton, Crapaud, Kensington, Morell, Murray River, and Stratford.
More libraries will reopen for curbside service the week of June 8: Borden-Carleton, Cornwall, Hunter River, Tignish, St. Peters, Souris, and the Bibliothèque publique Dr.-J.-Edmond-Arsenault in Charlottetown.
Beginning June 12, more libraries will reopen for curbside service: Abrams Village, Breadalbane, Georgetown, Kinkora, Montague, Mount Stewart, Murray Harbour, Tyne Valley, and the Bibliothèque publique J.-Henri-Blanchard in Summerside.
The Confederation Centre Public Library and the Summerside Rotary Library will reopen for counter service on Friday, June 12.
Items borrowed from public libraries on PEI are not due until the end of June.

There are 26 public libraries across Prince Edward Island. Public libraries are one-stop locations where you can borrow books, DVDs, and more; access the Internet; and enjoy a variety of free programs.

Bibliothèque publique d'Abram-Village

Alberton Public Library

Borden-Carleton Public Library

Breadalbane Public Library

Confederation Centre Public Library (Charlottetown)

Bibliothèque publique Dr.-J.-Edmond-Arsenault (Charlottetown)

Government Services Library (Charlottetown)

Cornwall Public Library

Crapaud Public Library

Georgetown Genevieve Soloman Memorial Library

Hunter River Memorial Library

Kensington Heritage Library

Kinkora Public Library

Montague Rotary Library

Morell Public Library

Public Library Service Headquarters (Morell)

Mount Stewart Public Library

Murray Harbour Public Library

Murray River Leona Giddings Memorial Library

O'Leary Public Library

St. Peters Public Library

Souris Public Library

Stratford Public Library

Summerside Rotary Library

Bibliothèque publique J.-Henri-Blanchard (Summerside)

Tignish Public Library

Tyne Valley Public Library

Published date: 
June 4, 2020
Education and Lifelong Learning

General Inquiries

Public Library Service
89 Red Head Road
PO Box 7500
Morell, PE C0A 1S0

Phone: 902-961-7320
Fax: 902-961-7322

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter, Goodreads, Instagram and Pinterest