Alerts and Advisories

Latest Alerts

Website Maintenance: Online payments

Service Notice
Information Technology Shared Services
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Online payments will not be available from the Government of Prince Edward Island website due to planned maintenance on Tuesday, June 26,...

Sanitary sewer installation – Route18 Cape Bear Road Detour

Traffic
Friday, June 22, 2018
Work to install the sanitary sewer across Cape Bear Road (Route 18), west of the Station Lane intersection will occur Saturday, June 23,...

Road resurfacing – Route 2 (Hazel Grove)

Traffic
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Road resurfacing will begin Wednesday, June 20 on Route 2 in Hazel Grove.    Work begins 540 metres east of the...

Culvert Installation – Route 1 – Flat River

Traffic
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Culvert installation work will begin on Route 1 (Trans Canada Highway) in Flat River on Wednesday June 18.   Two way one...

Roundabout paving – Oyster Bed Bridge

Traffic
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Paving of the roundabout will begin Wednesday, June 13 in Oyster Bed Bridge.   Traffic flow will continue during...

Canada Day: Notice to Employers

Service Notice
Employment Standards Branch
Monday, June 11, 2018 to Tuesday, July 3, 2018
When Canada Day falls on a Sunday, the legal holiday is July 2. Therefore, in Prince Edward Island, the paid holiday is July 2. Employers...

Pipe work and paving – Route 5 (Baldwin Road)

Traffic
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Pipe work and paving will begin Wednesday, June 6th on Route 5, Baldwin Road.   Work begins 100 meter east of the...

Road resurfacing – Route 124 (Urbainville)

Traffic
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Road resurfacing will begin Thursday, May 31 on Route 124 in Urbainville.    Work begins at the intersection of Route...

Road resurfacing – Route 12 (Grand River)

Traffic
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Road resurfacing will begin Thursday, May 31 on Route 12 in Grand River.    Work begins at the intersection of Route...

Road resurfacing – Route 224 (Wheatley River)

Traffic
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Road resurfacing will begin Wednesday, May 30 on Route 224 in Wheatley River.   Work begins at the intersection of Route 224...

General Inquiries

Contact Government
or use the Feedback tab to share your comments and feedback