Alerts and Advisories

Latest Alerts

Route 21 – Mount Herbert - Mermaid

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Monday, August 3, 2020
Work will begin Tuesday, August 4 on the Route 21 Mount Herbert - Mermaid project located on Route 21, beginning at the Mount Herbert...

Roadwork underway on Route 2 – Malpeque Road

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Work begins today at the intersection of Route 2 and Route 1 (Arterial Highway) and proceeds west for approximately 525 metres. This...

Hunter River Bridge Replacement

Traffic
Highway Maintenance Operations
Friday, July 17, 2020
Starting Monday, July 20, all traffic will be directed onto the adjacent temporary bridge, with single lane traffic, alternating one...

Paving work on TCH in Stratford Wednesday and Thursday

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Beginning Wednesday, July 15, paving of the final seal coat on the Trans-Canada Highway (TCH) in Stratford will take place. Work will...

Road work on Mercedes Drive - Cornwall

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Work begins today on the Mercedes Drive Extension connecting Mercedes Drive to Main Street (Route 27) in Cornwall.   Work includes...

St. Roch Bridge Deck Widening

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Monday, July 6, 2020
Beginning today, crews resume work to widen the deck of the St. Roch Bridge. This work is expected to take approximately 2-3 weeks...

UPDATE: St. Peters Rd and Charlottetown Perimeter Highway Intersection

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Further work will begin the morning of Monday, July 6, to cold plane portions of the existing road surface.  Two-way, one-lane...

Old Post Road bridge replacement 

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Friday, July 3, 2020
The Old Post Road bridge replacement on Maintenance Rte 50260 will begin on Monday, July 6.  All traffic will be detoured (onto the...

St. Peters Rd and Charlottetown Perimeter Highway Intersection – Charlottetown

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Road work begins today on the Displaced Left Turn Intersection Project located at the intersection of St.Peters Rd and the Charlottetown...

Road work on Route 1 – Stratford

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Sunday July 5, the Department of Transportation, Infrastructure and Energy will be installing two overhead sign structures on Route 1 on...

General Inquiries

Contact Government
or use the Feedback tab to share your comments and feedback