Alerts and Advisories

Latest Alerts

Morell Bridge Replacement

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Tuesday, August 31, 2021
Work to replace the Morell Bridge will start today, Wednesday, June 23, with a target completion date of August 2022.   A temporary...

Crapaud

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Monday, June 21, 2021
The Crapaud sanitary modification along the Trans Canada Highway and Rte 13 will start on Tuesday, June 22. Target completion date July 29...

Charlottetown Perimeter Highway

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Friday, June 18, 2021
Asphalt resurfacing on the Charlottetown Perimeter Highway will begin on Monday, June 21. Work is expected to be complete by July 9....

QEH hemodialysis clinic reopening June 3

Health
Operations
Thursday, June 3, 2021
The hemodialysis clinic at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital is reopening after being recently closed due to bacterial cultures found in the...

Chepstow Bridge replacement

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Thursday, May 27, 2021
Work to replace the Chepstow Bridge will start on Monday, May 31.  All traffic will be detoured during the project duration.  ...

Roxbury Rte 12 Structure Replacement

Traffic
Tuesday, May 25, 2021
Work to replace an existing drainage structure, located on Route 12 Cascumpec Rd, will begin on Monday, May 31st.  Route 12 in...

Aerospace Blvd - Slemon Park

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Thursday, May 20, 2021
Work to install a new road and cul-de-sac as an extension to Aerospace Boulevard in Slemon Park will begin on Tuesday, May 25. Work is...

Morell Confederation Trail Bridge Replacement

Traffic
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
The Morell Confederation Trail bridge replacement will start on Thursday 13 May. All traffic will be detoured during the project...

Route 2 - St. Peters Rd Structure Widening – Charlottetown

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Friday, April 16, 2021
Work to install a pedestrian underpass at Andrews Pond on Route 2, St.Peters Rd in Charlottetown will begin on Monday, April 19. Traffic...

Public Health Alert - FENTANYL

Health
Chief Public Health Office
Thursday, June 11, 2020
The Chief Public Health Officer is alerting Islanders of the presence of a highly potent opioid, fentanyl, in the province of Prince Edward...

General Inquiries

Contact Government
or use the Feedback tab to share your comments and feedback