Alerts and Advisories

Latest Alerts

COVID-19 testing clinics extend weekend hours in October

Health
Friday, October 15, 2021
Health PEI advises that COVID-19 drop-in testing sites in Charlottetown and Summerside will have extended weekend hours throughout October...

Route 2 Woodstock

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Motorists are advised of road work taking place beginning at the O’Leary Roundabout (intersection of Route 2 and Route 142) and proceeding...

Confederation Trail Improvements (Rte. 12)

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Friday, October 8, 2021
Starting Tuesday October 12, the Confederation Trail between Rte. 12 in Miscouche and the St. Nicholas Road in St. Nicholas will be closed...

Route 201 (Greys Road) – Wood Islands

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Monday, October 4, 2021
Road work has started on the granular portion of the Greys Road in Wood Islands between Route 315 - Wood Islands Road and the Murray Road....

Morell Bridge Replacement – Active Transportation Lane

Traffic
Monday, October 4, 2021
Beginning October 6, two-lane traffic will start on the temporary bridge in Morell.  A separate active transportation lane is...

Morell Temporary Bridge opening October 1

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Wednesday, September 29, 2021
Motorists are advised that the temporary bridge on Morell will be open to traffic beginning Friday, October 1.  Single-lane traffic...

Wheatley River Roundabout

Traffic
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Starting Tuesday, September 28, work begins at the intersection of Route 224 (New Glasgow Road) and Route 243 (Millboro Road) and proceeds...

Resurfacing work, Hillsborough Bridge

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Friday, September 17, 2021
Resurfacing work to the East and West approaches and deck of the Hillsborough Bridge will start on Monday, September 20, 2021. Work will...

Old Princetown Road

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Monday, September 13, 2021
Effective immediately the Old Princetown Road in the community of Fredericton will be closed to make repairs to a bridge structure.  ...

Dingwells Mills Bridge

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Wednesday, September 1, 2021
The Dingwells Mills bridge replacement on Rte 2 will start on Tuesday, September 7th. Target completion date is October 15. Single lane...

General Inquiries

Contact Government
or use the Feedback tab to share your comments and feedback