Alerts and Advisories

Latest Alerts

Confederation Trail Bridge Damage

Public Safety Notice
Tourism Corporate Services / Golf / Parks
Friday, April 9, 2021
The bridge at km 52 of the Confederation Trail on the Beaton Road has received damage to one side of the railing. Please proceed with...

Potential COVID-19 public exposure in Summerside - March 19, 2021

Public Safety Notice
Friday, March 19, 2021
Islanders are advised of a possible COVID-19 public exposure in Summerside at the following location: Stretch Fitness - 476 Central...

Motorists reminded to be prepared for spring weight restrictions coming soon

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Tuesday, March 9, 2021
Milder weather is expected over the coming days and weeks and that means Islanders who transport goods should be prepared for spring weight...

COVID-19 Testing Clinic hours expanded due to new cluster

Health
Friday, February 26, 2021
In response to the recent cluster of cases in the Summerside area that were announced on Feb. 25 by the Chief Public Health Office, Health...

Crapaud Bridge Replacement

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
The Crapaud bridge replacement on Route 13 will begin Wednesday, January 27. A temporary bridge will be constructed to maintain two-way...

Hillsborough Bridge

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Friday, December 4, 2020
Hillsborough Bridge is restricted to three lanes and traffic control is set up to allow for two lanes to Stratford, Monday through to...

Hillsborough Bridge Active Transportation Corridor

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
The construction of the Active Transportation Corridor across the Hillsborough Bridge and Causeway will begin on Wednesday, October 21....

Oyster Bed Bridge Replacement

Traffic
Highway Maintenance
Monday, October 5, 2020
The Oyster Bed Bridge replacement on Rte 6 will begin on Tuesday, October 13. All traffic will be detoured during the project duration...

Public Health Alert - FENTANYL

Health
Chief Public Health Office
Thursday, June 11, 2020
The Chief Public Health Officer is alerting Islanders of the presence of a highly potent opioid, fentanyl, in the province of Prince Edward...

General Inquiries

Contact Government
or use the Feedback tab to share your comments and feedback