Islanders lend expertise to provincial boards

Communities across the province continue to benefit from the experiences, knowledge and values that Islanders bring to their membership on agencies, boards and commissions.

In July, 43 Islanders were appointed or reappointed to 11 agencies, boards and commissions. With over 70 boards across multiple sectors, Islanders have the opportunity to join one that matches their interest and expertise.

“Islanders continue to show their passion and pride for our province by putting their names forward to the many opportunities available through Engage PEI,” said Hon. Dennis King, Premier of Prince Edward Island. “My thanks goes out to every member, new and returning, for the time and energy they have put into helping guide the future direction of Prince Edward Island. These community-minded individuals are making a real difference.” 

To learn more about upcoming vacancies or to apply, visit Engage PEI


Media contact:

Adam Ross 
Office of the Premier 

Here are the 43 people appointed or reappointed to 11 agencies, boards and commissions by Cabinet for July 2021.

Charlottetown Area Housing Authority 
Maurice (Moe) McCabe, Charlottetown
Dorothy Arsenault, Charlottetown
Dan Aiken, Charlottetown
Cassandra Goodwin, Charlottetown
Robert (Bobby) Kenny, Charlottetown
Jillian MacIntyre, Charlottetown
Hubert McIsaac, Charlottetown
Conor Mullin, Charlottetown

Lucy Maud Montgomery Foundation
George Campbell, Kensington
Montague Housing Authority
Darlene MacSwain, Montague
Paul Collins, Montague
Gerry Garden, Montague
Heather Kemp, Sturgeon
Wayne Spin, Montague
Mount Stewart Housing Authority    
Colleen Mullen-Doyle, Mount Stewart
Raymond McAdam-Young, Fanning Brook
Natalie Coffin, Mount Stewart
Mearl Crane, Mount Stewart
Angela MacCormac, Frenchfort
Joe McKenna, St. Andrews

Prince Edward Island Cannabis Management Corporation Board
Kim Griffin, Charlottetown

Prince Edward Island Funeral Services and Professions Board
Jo-Anne Larsen, Montague
George Morrison, Morell

Prince Edward Island Liquor Control Commission
Kim Griffin, Charlottetown

Seniors’ Secretariat 
Elaine Campbell, Charlottetown

Souris Housing Authority
Mary Lang, Souris
Arthur Baker, Lakeville
Timmy Carter, Souris
Starr Misener, Souris
Anne Marie Whelan, Souris
Barry Wilson, Cornwall

Summerside Housing Authority
Brian Wedge, Summerside
Paul Schurman, Summerside
Anne Christopher, Summerside
Rev. Dr. Arthur Davies, Summerside
Eileen Keough, Summerside
Colby Profitt, Kensington
Maynard Simpson, Summerside

Tignish Housing Authority
Neil LeClair, Tignish
Roy Pedersen, Tignish
Carol Ann Doucette, Tignish
Sean Doyle, Tignish
Connie Gaudette, Tignish
Janie McRae, Tignish

General Inquiries

Executive Council Office
5th Floor, Shaw Building
95 Rochford Street
P.O. Box 2000,
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8

General Inquiries:
Phone: 902-368-4501
Fax: 902-368-6118


Learning Partners Advisory Council Inquiries:

Engage PEI Inquiries: 

Visit Engage PEI to learn more about serving as a member of an agency, board or commission (ABC).

 Engage PEI