Municipal By-Elections 2021

Current Municipal Council Vacancies Municipal Directory
Municipality Position Date By-election
Resort Councillor 22-Feb-21 (A) Kay Hryckiw
Three Rivers Councillor 22-Feb-21 (E) Larry Creed
Mount Stewart Councillor/Mayor  22-Feb-21 (A) Kristine Crann Mayor, Beverly Campbell and Spencer Long
York Councillor /Mayor 22-Feb-21 (A)(MA) Dianne MacKenzie, Barb Vessey (Mayor), Lyndon James Doiron
St. Peter’s  Councillor 08-Mar-21 (A) Debbie MacKinnon
Belfast Councillor 15-Mar-21 (A) Mary Elizabeth Mecher-Carlson
North Wiltshire Councillor 15-Mar-21 (A) R. Keith Belbin
Miminegash Councillor 22-Mar-21 (A) Nicole Deagle
Central Prince Councillor 12-April-21 (A) Deanna Wagner
Northport Councillor 12-April-21 (A) Karen Milligan
Alexandra Mayor/Councillor  12-April-21 (A) Mayor Melody vanOmme, Lucille Carter
Kinkora Councillor  03-May-21 (E) Harrison Duffy and Amanda Dwyer
Kensington Councillor 03-May-21 (E) Bonnie MacRae
Borden-Carleton Councillor 10-May-21 (E) Eric Stewart
Crapaud Councillor (3) 10-May-21 (E) Jo-Anne Harvey, Tom Patterson, Della Ferguson
Breadalbane Councillor (3) 10-May-21 (A) John MacLeod, Michael Rahn, Sharon Duncan
Cornwall Councillor 17-May-21 (E) Judy Herlihy
Souris West Councillor 21-June-21 (MA)
Sherbrooke Councillor 21-June-21 (A) Kris Pauptit
Victoria Mayor/Councillors 30-August-21 (A) Councillors Marley Anderson/Eric Gilbert (E) Mayor Keith Dewar
Malpeque Bay Councillor (MA) Krista Ashley 
North Rustico Councillors (2) TBD
Warren Grove Councillor (3) 04-Oct-21 (Nominations open Sept 8 and Close Sept. 17)
Tignish Councillor TBD
Three Rivers Councillor  04-October-21 (Nominations open Sept 8 and Close Sept. 17)
Eastern Kings Mayor TBD
Published date: 
September 9, 2021
Fisheries and Communities

General Inquiries

Municipal Affairs
2nd Floor, Aubin-Arsenault Building
3 Brighton Road
PO Box 2000
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8

Phone: 902-620-3558
Fax: 902-569-7545

Visit our YouTube page

Visit our Twitter page

Sign up for our newsletter