Cornwall joins Charlottetown Area Development Corporation

(l-r)Tim Keizer (Vice-Chair of CADC board), Mayor Brown, Wendy Watts (Representative for Town of Stratford), Mayor McCourt, Minister MacKay, Melissa Hilton (Chair of CADC), Wade Arsenault (CEO of CADC) and Heather Love (Treasurer of CADC).

Government is pleased to announce the Town of Cornwall has joined the Charlottetown Area Development Corporation (CADC). 

“The CADC is a true example of how the province and municipalities work together to support Island businesses and communities. Now with Cornwall joining as a partner, we look forward to continue working with CADC on many innovative projects that greatly contribute to the economy and society of the greater Charlottetown area and Prince Edward Island.”

- Economic Growth, Tourism and Culture Minister Matthew MacKay

“The Town of Cornwall is pleased to become a partner with CADC,” said mayor of Cornwall Minerva McCourt. “We’re looking forward to collaborating on ventures so we can bring more new developments to our communities and residents.” 

“I’m thrilled to formally welcome the Town of Cornwall to CADC,” said board chair, Melissa Hilton. “I look forward to the many exciting projects we will be able to work on together for development of Charlottetown, Stratford and now Cornwall.”

Currently, there are 10 members on the CADC board that were appointed last year, including two representing the City of Charlottetown and one representing the Town of Stratford. Another board member will be selected soon to represent the Town of Cornwall.

To learn more about CADC, visit Charlottetown Area Development Corporation.

Media contact:
Hillary MacDonald
Department of Economic Growth, Tourism and Culture 

General Inquiries

Department of Economic Growth, Tourism and Culture
3rd Floor North, Shaw Building
105 Rochford Street
PO Box 2000
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8

Phone: 902-368-5540
Fax: 902-894-0342