Government boards welcome more members 

Islanders are very involved with their communities as they continue to share experiences and knowledge through provincial government agencies, boards and commissions. 

Last month,17 people were appointed or reappointed to five government boards. 

“We are thankful for all the Islanders who have contributed by sharing their voices at these tables and making a difference in Prince Edward Island,” said Premier Dennis King. “Your contribution and participation help make our province a better place.”

With more than 70 government agencies, boards and commissions, Island residents are encouraged to submit their application to one of many upcoming vacancies through Engage PEI.

Media contact:
Nicole Yeba
Executive Council Office 
Bilingual Senior Communications Officer 


Here are the 17 people appointed or reappointed to five agencies, boards and commissions for April 2022.

Atlantic Provinces Harness Racing Commission 

Jacinta Campbell, Charlottetown 

Community Care Facilities and Nursing Homes Board
Donald Ling, Stratford
Danielle Ramsay, Charlottetown
Jenny Green, Charlottetown

Early Learning and Child Care Board
Andrea Triolo, Charlottetown

Finance PEI Board of Directors
Cora Lee Dunbar, Summerside

Poverty Elimination Council 
Roxanne Carter-Thompson, Mount Stewart
Paxton Caseley, Stratford
Susie Dillon, Charlottetown
Clover Gallant, Summerside
Yvonne Gallant, Wellington
Liza Jamani, Stanhope
Wanda Lyall, Stratford
Andrea MacDonald, Charlottetown
Jason MacGregor, Annandale
Ayo Ogunleye, Charlottetown
Regina Younker, Cornwall

General Inquiries

Executive Council Office
5th Floor, Shaw Building
95 Rochford Street
P.O. Box 2000,
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8

General Inquiries:
Phone: 902-368-4502
Fax: 902-368-6118

Engage PEI Inquiries: 

Visit Engage PEI to learn more about serving as a member of an agency, board or commission (ABC).
Engage PEI