More Islanders join government boards

Islanders’ voices are making a positive impact and shaping our communities through membership on government agencies, boards and commissions.

In the months of November and December, six government boards welcomed 20 Islanders as new or reappointment members.  

“Islanders have a wealth of knowledge that is invaluable to government. I want to thank everyone who puts their name forward to drive positive change in our communities. It always impresses me to see how Islanders from across the province come together and help turn ideas into reality.”

- Premier Dennis King

Islanders are invited to submit their application through Engage PEI to one of 70 government boards. Currently, there are vacancies in the following:

  • Canadian Free Trade Agreement: Compliance Panel and Appellate Panel Rosters
  • Charlottetown Area Development Corporation 
  • Employment Standards Board
  • Premier’s Action Committee on Family Violence Prevention
  • Learning Partners Advisory Council

To learn more about government agencies, boards or commissions, visit Engage PEI.

Media contact:
Hillary MacDonald 


Here are the 20 people appointed or reappointed to six agencies, boards and commissions by Cabinet in November and December 2019.

Acadian and Francophone Community Advisory Committee

Carlo Lavoie, Charlottetown

Josée Gallant-Gordon,  Alma

Maïté Mézierre, Miscouche

Tina Peters-White, Souris

Council of the College of Dietitians

Jill Anne McDowall, Charlottetown

Maritime Provinces Higher Education Commission

Paul Steele, Charlottetown

Occupational Health and Safety Advisory Council 

Karen Biggar, New Annan

Lynn Bovyer, North Rustico

Ben MacDonald, Montague

Eric MacDonald, Cardigan

Alan McCormick, Kingston

Stanley (Sam) Sanderson, Charlottetown

Victims Services Advisory Committee 

Kate Dempsey, Argyle Shore

Deputy Chief Brad MacConnell, Charlottetown

Jenny Mason, Mount Herbert

Lori St. Onge, Charlottetown

S/S Major Hank Pollard, Stratford

Workers Compensation Board of Prince Edward Island

James MacPhee, Montague

Nicole McKenna, Stratford

Christopher Gillis, Charlottetown

General Inquiries

Office of the Premier
5th Floor South, Shaw Building
95 Rochford Street
PO Box 2000
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8

Phone: 902-368-4400
Fax: 902-368-4416