Premier King announces senior management team

Premier Dennis King announces members of government’s senior management team that support realigned departments and reflect a commitment to better serve all Islanders.

“I am excited about this team of leaders and industry professionals that will bring renewal to our senior management team,” said Premier King. “As Islanders, we rely on the dedication and commitment of the public service. The expertise and experiences of these individuals are very well-suited to support their respective departments, and their leadership will help guide our collaborative efforts as we move forward with governing in the best interest of all Islanders.” 

The premier confirmed the following as members of the senior management team:

  • Daniel Campbell, Deputy Minister of Finance
  • Mark Spidel, Deputy Minister of Health and Wellness
  • Darren Chaisson, Deputy Minister of Transportation, Infrastructure and Energy
  • Bob Creed, Deputy Minister of Fisheries and Communities
  • Erin McGrath-Gaudet, Deputy Minister of Economic Growth, Tourism and Culture
  • Bethany MacLeod, Deputy Minister of Education and Lifelong Learning
  • Brad Colwill, Deputy Minister of Environment, Water and Climate Change
  • Deborah Bradley, Acting Deputy Minister of Social Development and Housing
  • Laurie Loane, Deputy Minister of Agriculture and Land
  • Erin Mitchell, Deputy Minister of  Justice and Public Safety, and Deputy Attorney General
  • Cindy Harris, Secretary to Treasury Board
  • Tyson Bradley, Chief Executive Officer of Innovation PEI
  • Todd Dupuis, Executive Director of the Climate Change Secretariat

Premier King also extended his appreciation and best wishes to Susan Willis, outgoing Deputy Minister of Education, on her upcoming retirement following a longstanding career in education and public service.  

“On behalf of Islanders, I extend my sincere thanks to Ms. Willis for her years of service,” said King. “Her work to strengthen and advance the education system in our province is very much appreciated and I wish her all of the best.”


Media Contact:
Amanda Hamel
Executive Director, Communications and Public Affairs
Premier’s Office
(902) 368-4400

General Inquiries

Office of the Premier
5th Floor South, Shaw Building
95 Rochford Street
PO Box 2000
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8

Phone: 902-368-4400
Fax: 902-368-4416