Treasury Board

Treasury Board is established by the Executive Council Act as a committee of Executive Council. Treasury Board acts on behalf of and/or advises Executive Council in areas of management of the public service, budgetary and financial matters. More specifically, the Board is responsible for:

  • general policy on the administration of the public service of Prince Edward Island;
  • the organization of the public service or any portion thereof;
  • establishment, control and determination of terms and conditions of employment of persons employed by the Province of Prince Edward Island;
  • the preparation of the Estimates of Revenue and Expenditure;
  • the review of expenditure plans and programs and the recommendation of priorities;
  • financial management, including estimates, expenditures, financial commitments, accounts, fees or charges for the provision of services or the use of facilities, rentals, licenses, leases, revenues from the disposition of property, and procedures by which departments or crown corporations manage, record and account for revenues received or receivable from any source; and
  • such other matters as may be referred to it by the Lieutenant-Governor in Council.

Treasury Board is supported in its work by staff of the Department of Finance who are responsible for assessing financial, administrative and budgetary proposals and monitoring continuous liaison between Treasury Board and the various government departments and agencies.

Treasury Board Membership

Hon. Darlene Compton

Hon. Steven Myers

Hon. Matthew MacKay
Hon. Ernie Hudson
Hon. James Aylward

Hon. Dennis King
Ex-Officio Member

Cindy Harris
Secretary to Treasury Board

Gordon MacFadyen
Assistant Secretary to Treasury Board

Jordan McNally

Senior Budget Analyst

Sonya Cobb
Senior Budget Analyst

Matthew Prought
Senior Budget Analyst

Jonathan Wilson
Senior Budget Analyst

Kelly Dunn
Treasury Board Administrative Officer


Published date: 
April 19, 2022
Executive Council Office

General Inquiries

Executive Council Office
5th Floor, Shaw Building
95 Rochford Street
P.O. Box 2000,
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8

General Inquiries:
Phone: 902-368-4502
Fax: 902-368-6118

Learning Partners Advisory Council Inquiries: 

Engage PEI Inquiries: 

Visit Engage PEI to learn more about serving as a member of an agency, board or commission (ABC).
Engage PEI