Premier announces senior management team

Premier Wade MacLauchlan today announced changes to the senior management team of  Government in support of the realignment of departments to better serve Islanders.

The changes in the senior management team reflect the expertise and leadership required to implement key policies and the need for departments to work collaboratively on behalf of Islanders. The team will work together  to move forward Islanders' priorities, including jobs, economic growth, community development and prosperity for all of Prince Edward Island.

“Islanders rely on a professional and dedicated public service to advance their priorities and move our province forward,” said MacLauchlan. "This senior management team coordinates key economic portfolios to drive growth and prosperity in all regions of our province."

The Premier announced the following changes to the senior management team:
•  David Keedwell; Deputy Minister of Economic Development and Tourism. Mr. Keedwell continues to serve as CEO of Innovation PEI.
• Neil Stewart; Deputy Minister of Workforce and Advanced Learning.
• John Jamieson; Deputy Minister of Rural and Regional Development. The department will be supported by employees located in offices across the province. Mr. Jamieson continues to serve as Deputy Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.
• Sharon Cameron; Special Advisor on social policy within Executive Council Office.  This is a leadership role that will advance key social development issues in the province. 

"These changes streamline the senior management team and enable a more collaborative approach to delivering prosperity for Islanders," said the Premier.

Media contact:
Mary Moszynski
Acting Director of Communications
Office of the Premier

General Inquiries

Office of the Premier
5th Floor South, Shaw Building
95 Rochford Street
PO Box 2000
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8

Phone: 902-368-4400
Fax: 902-368-4416