About PEI Housing Authorities

Le contenu suivant est seulement disponible en anglais.

There are nine housing authorities under the PEI Housing Corporation as outlined in the Housing Corporation Act. The Corporation shares the responsibility for social housing in the province with local housing authorities and provincial government.

The role of the housing authority in each region is to provide day to day management of housing for low income individuals and families in each of the following PEI communities:

  1. Alberton
  2. Charlottetown area
  3. Georgetown
  4. Montague
  5. Mount Stewart
  6. O'Leary
  7. Souris
  8. Summerside
  9. Tignish

Who serves on the housing authorities?

Each housing authority is made up of community members who apply through Engage PEI.

Who is the minister responsible?

The minister responsible is the Minister of Housing, Land and Communities.


Housing Services
Phone: (902) 368-5771






Date de publication : 
le 5 Janvier 2024
Logement, Terres et Communautés

Renseignements généraux

Ministère du Logement, des Terres et des Communautés
Immeuble Shaw, 2e étage (nord)
95, rue Rochford
Charlottetown (Î.-P.-É.) C1A 3T5

Téléphone : 902-218-8569