Register for a Food Safety Course

Le contenu suivant est seulement disponible en anglais.

Food premises operators in PEI can register online for food safety training. A certified public health inspector will present current information on food hygiene, preparing food safely and preventing food poisoning. The one-day workshop will be offered at various dates and locations throughout PEI.

The food safety course is offered in English only. A copy of the participant guide booklet is available in Chinese, Korean or Punjabi. Please request translated booklets at least two (2) weeks before the course date.

Am I required to take this training course?

The annual licence to operate a food premises requires that at least one person in your food service operation be trained in food safety.

Are you a volunteer with a non-profit organization or service club?

Your non-profit organization and/or service club is required to have at least one organizer or volunteer present during food preparation who has completed the Food Safety Training or has a Certificate of Attendance from the Volunteer Food Safety Presentation offered by Environmental Health.

I require a Food Safety Training Certificate. Where is the next course being held?

2018 Charlottetown Food Safety Courses

Rodd Royalty, 14 Capital Drive

Please note location. All courses are 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Date Space Availability
Monday, June 4, 2018 FULL
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 FULL
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 FULL
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 FULL
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 FULL
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 FULL
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 30
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 30

2018 Summerside Food Safety Courses

Loyalist Lakeview Hotel & Resort, 195 Heather Moyse Drive

All courses are 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Date Space Availability
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 FULL
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 FULL
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 30
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 30
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 30
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 30
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 30

Other Locations

All courses are 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Date Location Availability
Thursday, May 31, 2018

Mill River Resort

180 Mill River Resort Rd, Bloomfield

FULL

Participants are responsible for their own lunch.

What do I need to register for the food safety course? 

Submit your online registration with full payment at least 24 hours before the course date. Early registration is recommended to ensure seating is available.

The cost is $57.50 per participant ($50 +HST) and is payable online. The fee is non-refundable.

 
Options de paiement

Le gouvernement de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard accepte les paiements en ligne faits avec Visa, MasterCard ou Interac En Ligne pour ce service.

Visitez le site web d’Interac En Ligne pour voir si votre institution financière offre ce service. 

Santé et Mieux-être

Renseignements généraux

Hygiène de l'environnement
Immeuble Sullivan, 2ième étage
16 rue Fitzroy
Charlottetown, Î.-P.-É C1A 7N8
Téléphone: 902-368-4970
1-800-958-6400

envhealth@ihis.org