Register for a Food Safety Course

Le contenu suivant est seulement disponible en anglais.

IMPORTANT NOTICE


FOOD SAFETY TRAINING COURSES ARE SUSPENDED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

This decision has been made in keeping with the recommendations regarding social distancing and group gatherings as we work to minimize the potential impact of COVID-19 in PEI.  All those currently registered for upcoming courses will be receiving an email outlining their options.

Food premises operators in PEI can register online for food safety training. A certified public health inspector will present current information on food hygiene, preparing food safely and preventing food poisoning. The one-day workshop will be offered at various dates and locations throughout PEI.

The food safety course is offered in English only. A copy of the participant guide booklet is available in Arabic, Chinese, Korean, French, or Punjabi. Please request translated booklets at least two (2) weeks before the course date.

Am I required to take this training course?

The annual licence to operate a food premises requires that at least one employee present in the food premises (when food is being processed) has successfully completed an approved food hygiene training program.

Are you a volunteer with a non-profit organization or service club?

Your non-profit organization and/or service club is required to have at least one organizer or volunteer present during food preparation who has completed the Food Safety Training or has a Certificate of Attendance from the Volunteer Food Safety Presentation offered by Environmental Health.

I require a Food Safety Training Certificate. Where is the next course being held?

2020 Charlottetown Food Safety Courses

Rodd Royalty, 14 Capital Drive

Please note location. All courses are 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Date Space Availability
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 FULL
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 FULL
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 FULL
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 20
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 30
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 30
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 30
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 30
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 30
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 30

2020 Summerside Food Safety Courses

Loyalist Country Inn, 195 Heather Moyse Drive

All courses are 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Date Space Availability
Thursday, March 19, 2020 FULL
Thursday, April 23, 2020 12
Thursday, May 21, 2020 30
Thursday, June 25, 2020 30
Thursday, July 23, 2020 30
Thursday, August 20, 2020 30
Thursday, September 17, 2020 30
Thursday, October 22, 2020 30
Thursday, November 19, 2020 30

Other Locations

All courses are 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Date Location Availability
April 3, 2020 Holland College-Alberton 22
May 1, 2020 Cavendish Farms Wellness Centre - Montague 26

Participants are responsible for their own lunch.

What do I need to register for the food safety course?

Submit your online registration with full payment at least 24 hours before the course date. Early registration is recommended to ensure seating is available.

The cost is $57.50 per participant ($50 +HST) and is payable online. The fee is non-refundable.

 
Options de paiement

Le gouvernement de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard accepte les paiements en ligne faits avec Visa, MasterCard ou Interac En Ligne pour ce service.

Visitez le site web d’Interac En Ligne pour voir si votre institution financière offre ce service.